Children’s book illustrations

I replied to an advert of the children’s books writer, who was looking for an illustrator. It is not a paid job but I could get some money, if the book get published. It depends on a publisher, whether he will like it. I am the first year student, so money are not important to me yet. Being published before I finnish uni is very motivating for me. Another student, professional illustrator and I got to ‘semifinals’. All three of us had to draw a couple of illustrations for the story he sent to us. These are mine:

Now I have to wait for reply whether I got the job or not. I have never thought of myself as an illustrator for children’s book, I would like to try it though. Who knows, I might like it.

Leave a Reply

