100 years of solitude

For my latest project we supposed to produce at least 4 illustration for chosen narrative. The brief was really open and we could pick whatever form of narrative we wanted. I have chosen  to do illustrations for a novel One Hundred Years of Solitude. Maybe it was not as challenging choice as some of my colleges at uni picked, but i promised myself i will not try to please my tutors, as i did last year and it didn’t really worked, I will try to please myself. I found the book quite challenging to read a bit confusing at times, but in overal, it is really a good book. You can read the analysys here: http://www.sparknotes.com/lit/solitude/

I really enjoyed this project and I would love to do something like that for a living.. So If you are having your book published and you would like to spice it up with some illustrations I would be delighted to help you out..

And my finals:

(I wanted to do more of them but unfortunately i broke my macbook and that complicated the things a ‘little’ bit..)

 

 

One thought on “100 years of solitude

  1. […]   Merta, D. (2011), One Hundred Years of Solitude, [online image] Available from: https://3183012dm.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/100-years-of-solitude/ [Accessed 30 March […]

Leave a Reply

