Primary research – life drawing, or drawing from life?

It was surprisingly good weather recently (for England) so I did not resist and joined the thousands other sun worshipers at the Bournemouth beach. As I am not  one of those who can just lie and do nothing (and my company fell asleep) I whipped my sketchbook out, put the dark glasses on and start drawing kids playing near by. I have not done many, because I didn’t feel comfortable staring on some stranger’s kids. But here are the doodles. I will use them as a reference for animation.

 

Kids by david merta

Leave a Reply

