Idea development

 

I want to explore what makes each of us unique as a starting point for my emp. Focusing on Peoples mind and their unique perception of the world around them I did an experiment similar to Rorschach test. I made randomly scattered watercolour splodges on paper and gave them to people to tell me what they see. I was interesting to see how different people made out different visuals from the same watercolour splatters. Having them drawing on the copies I was then working into original paintings producing the ‘portrait of their minds’.

 

 

Image

Presenting this idea at my group tutorial with Joel it has been suggested to me that I should make this project about my ideas, my perception of the world not the others.

 

 

 

As all the Rorschach test idea was based on perception of the other people and comparing them to emphasise the uniqness of each mind I thought applying that methodology lost its base having just one subject matter  -me.

 

 

 

Going back to square one I was looking for the way to produce something that would portray what’s in my head.

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

